Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supp

We're facing choices everyday, we choose what we eat, we choose where to live ,we choose which movie to watch. As the statement argued , the students also have the right to select the major they want to. The educational institutions, however, should not advise the students encourage the students to choose the major which may be a promising lucrative field in my opinion.Instead of encouragement, I belive the educational institutions should offer some effective advvice to the students.

To begin with, I believe the students today who enter the university will find the study he interested in.Without the universites' encouragement, the Media has already told them which enterprsie will be the best area for a decent job. And before the students going to the university, there are also the advice from his parents. who know their son/daughter best, or siblings, who may just graduate from colleges.This first hand advice will be most compelling to them ,as this is the experience both from the familiy and society.So there is no need of universities to encourage the students to choose major.

Secondly, It is not the resposibility of universities to bolster the students to choose major, which may cause the imbalance of majors. E.g. Finance field is a better choice for students in that they will make more money after graduation if they are in this area which discuss economy everyday.While the more students major in finance, there must be a shortage in other fields. Like some History or Education major. As far as I concern, they are equally important to our society,because we cannot embrace the future if we do not know our past, and education it is the path to clutivate people. So we could not simply rely on certain major.What's more ,as I put the example of finance students. Too much gradutate from the finance can trigger a battle in the Job market, this will make a bad competetion in the future.

Someone may adress the role of the university when students could not find the major he want to study, says the university should encourage them choose to the lucrative ones.I believe it is not necessary in doing so.If the students do not know how to choose major ,the unnivesity can offer some advice. Even if the students majored in the field he did not intrested in, he may transfer major later.

In conclusion, I do not agree that the educational institution should encourage the students to choose the major which will be lucarative in careers.