Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Compared with the older people who have more exprince, I belive the younger people are more easily to be convinced or persuaded. Especially due to the rapid development of the media, the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than old ones. In that most younger people are more likely to adopt the new thoughts or events. As the example of the younger people, the famous people in enterntainment and athlete fields stand in a significant postion in the youngers' mind. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, the younger people would like to copy the behaviors of the famous ones. Many Chinese students began to play basketball or soccer when they watched the games or cartoons related to these sports on TV. LIke the Kobe Braynt, the idol in my heart. I started to play basketball when I watched the games of the Lakers in NBA. I am a big fan of Kobe. His spirit has encouraged me for years. There was a documetary about him impressed me so much, because I got to know the reason why he could lead the Lakers to win the Champion.Because he excercised very hard when he was young, the famous question to the reporter who interviewed him is " Have you ever saw the lighrts of the Los Angeles in the 4 AM?" A superstar got up so early to paly basketball, his behavior and efforts are always encouraging. I really appriciate his spirit which gave me faith and strength.

In addtion, the entertainers also have lots of usefull as well as important ideas to the younger people. In that many famous entertainers were nobody before they got famed. There is a superstar in China called Huang Bo who I appreciated very much. His life is another story of struggling with life. He was a little singer in a Bar in Qingdao, a city in China. HE had to make a live by singing while it was far not enough. So he palyed lots of actors in films except for the hero. After he successed, once he was aksed by a young actor who want to act in movies, he told the young person to insist on the this career by the story that he had applied for audition for eighr years withour offer for acting.

Finally, as the older people who do not have sufficient engery and spirits than the younger ones, when the famous celebrities share the opinions to people, they would be not easy to accept the ideas from these spuerstars.

In all, the famous people have more influence on the younger people than old ones, moreover, the celebries should to know the resonsiblity they take as good examples for younger people.