Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The policy states that company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee email.The policy can have positive as well as negative impact.

The policy can help company to keep a check on their employee and their email online activity.The policy can benefit the company as in they can forestall a situation where a employee is willing to share company product information or some other information with the rival company.By routine monitoring they can take preventive measure beforehand such as , keeping a check on the activity of a suspicious employee.The policy will help the company to build a stronger case against the employee who has violated the agreement as they have the employee email details.

To make this policy successful the company should make sure that all the company details are only shared using a company given email id so that they can keep track of the activity.They should make sure that information cannot be downloaded from the cloud database and can be only viewed on the cloud platform.The company should also make it mandatory for all the employee to share their active email other that the company provided email.Recently US government has enacted a new law where all the immigrants as well as US citizen have to share their social media handle so that they can prevent spreading of false information which is generally the source of galvanizing the protest or riot.

While handling all the employee information the company should also make sure that they do not give access or maintain high security , so that the personal information of various employee is secured.They should develop a strong security system which is immune to various security threat.The company should prevent any information leak as it can jepordaize company future.Recently the social media platform facebook was held responsible for their data leak and was castigated.

So in all the policy should be formed by taking all measure form employee data security to the routine monitoring of all employee email