Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

From the aforementioned issue, Competition can limit the quality of learning in all aspects.Life is a race run to succeed doesn't seem legit because its not about winning its about how to perform and what we learnt. Competition will help to improvise but it will results in selfishness and egos in one's character. It depends on the perception of a person.

In educational fields competition will help one to improvise but the main concern is that it is more dangerous because it limits the quality of learning.Now a days the educational institutions gives pressure to the students to do things.So they might got hated against them and fed up doing things. Competition will force things to do at things timely but some of the slow learner find it difficult to stick with the other.

Betterment of the society and ones interest are developed from their schooling's and colleges. In that situation if they are surrounded by a competitive world they wont think about the society. Competition for high grade can also lead malpractices, Self concerned and not caring about the societies etc. And if a person is good at something he will vacillate to teach someone if he feels they will come up before him. today most them are are concerned about them self because they want to succeed in life.

Apparently we can also infer that a student cant take the positive views of competition and develop one self. Competition is the force which help every country to cope with others and to become developed.

Thus we can conclude that competition in educational field will reduce the quality of learning. it depends on the what we take in positive or negative views.