Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing or supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be sed to challenge your position.

Human mind is made up of various lobes. Each lobe responsible of a certain specific characteristic like memory, logic, creativity etc. Better your brain is, the more intelligent you are. While creativity is a sure measure of intelligence. But taking a blanket position here and considering creativity as the only scale to measure intelligence is definitely not rationally justified. A nuanced consideration reveals that different field of endeavours require different type of intelligence and creativity is just one type of intelligence.

ETS GRE stadardised exam is considered one of the trusted scale to measure intelligence. This exam tests your comprehension skills required to study in a grad school. Is this cardinal exam testing student’s creativity to judge the intelligence? No, surely because the test makers are well awared that the intelligence required in any field of graduation is not creative but the logical reasoning.

There have been numerous people who have changed the history of human life like Nelson Mandela, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam etc. Indeed, these people were intelligent, as they carried out their work and mission in outstanding and extra ordinary way that inspired the world. But were they creative? Sometimes, it is pragmatism, dilgence, striving and seeking for the knowledge and truth that matters more than creativity.Therefore, reducing intelligence to only creativity would be very crude and we must holistically measure intelligence incorporating the other aspects of the brain too.

Although, there are myriads of scales on which intelligence can be measured as discussed above, the supremacy of creativity among thise aspects cannot be denied. It is these ingenious people who puch the boundaries of the world. It is the avant grade beings who are un comfortable with the status quo. Precursors generally are the ones who donot limit their thinking to the box and challenge the convention. For instance, Steve Jobs, Elon Musk these tech savvy people we have seen present with us as well as biographies of Newton and Einstein show significant traces of creativity. Thus, creativity is one of the vital and pivotal measure for intelligence.

Summuing up, intelligence is marked by myriads of characteristics like logic, memory, optimism, creativity, pragmatism. Attributing intelligence to only creativity would be erroneous but creativity plays a cardinal role in measuring intelligence.