Discussing controversial topics with those with contrasting views is not useful because very few people change their mind when questioned about their core beliefs

Above petition is saying that from last three years sidewalk rage has been increased as well as it result in sidewalk assaults, property damage, and distruption of normal pedestrian traffic. And in order to address this problem speaker suggesting to council of Centerville to enforce the new law which will ban the cell phones use on sidewalk because similar law was passed by middletown and it result in decrease in sidewalk crime.

Firstly, speaker is assuming that the problem which Centervill is facing is all similar to the problem that Middletown has solved. It is might possible that the problems of this two towns are different or problems of Middletown might have less severe and therefore the law is worked for them. Or the problem is related to the use of cell phones on sidewalk. But in given information it not clear to us that the problem of Centervill is caused due to the cell phone use on sidewalk. Speaker also assume that the sidewalk rage is result of use of cell phone on sidewalk and nothing else.

It might possible that there are numbers thing involved in order to cause these assault, property damage etc. And speaker not stating any other thing that might have influence on the problem that growing over last three years. and that means in last three years some things have changed, but it not show the cell phone use is increased in last three years.

Taking every thing in account, we can't conclude that the law passed by Middletown will work for the Centervill. Therefore, I'll suggest to the council of Centervill that on only basis of petition new law should not be forced on peopl