A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

In India, we have the same curriculum for everyone until they enter college. I have seen the curriculum my entire life, and I think this has so many flaws. In this 21st century, there is so much to do and we can't just ask everyone to do the same thing as we are doing for generations.

In the curriculum, there are basic subjects which can be compulsory for all the students, as these are necessary for general basic knowledge. All students should study subjects like Maths, Science, Language subjects, as these are the basic necessities. But, we can't evaluate everyone based on the same performance measure scale. We can't evaluate the fish and the bird on the same scale. They have different abilities, we can't ask fish to fly in the sky and, we just can't simply tell the bird to dive and swim into an ocean. As we can see that different abilities can't be measured on the same scale. If we ask someone who is excellent in Maths to go and you will only study Biology, as this is compulsory and we are stereotypical. Will he be able to get success in his life? No! He likes Maths, why would he study Biology if, it doesn't interest him.

Giving everyone the same thing to study is simply going to suppress their passion. One will not get any chance to self better. He will not get to see what he is capable of doing. What he can do and how far he can go. Though in Highschool, children are not enough matured to decide what he or she wants. But giving them chance to choose between their subjects will improve their abilities of what they are good at. Forcing to study the same subjects will not even take them to better grades. If they are learning what they love they will definitely study it by burning the midnight oil, and I think this surely will help them in their betterment of the future. At the school level, every student should be evaluated separately, this will help to understand their caliber and shape their future. Adopting this change in curriculum will benefit students as well as teachers, as they won't have to force the children to study. Because they will do it on their own because they like it.

Giving students independence of choosing their own curriculum will definitely going to help for their bright and sustaining future.