As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of

humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In recent years, there has been tremendous development in technology. The human race has developed so much, in order to make lives better. We are surrounded by technology, we start our day with the simple alarm clock, which we have replaced with the alarms on smartphones. Technological advancements in all fields have helped us to illuminate almost all the parts of our world. Buy, according to the author, people are relying on technology so much that, it is deteriorating the abilities to think and, I do not agree with the statement. Which I will elaborate on in the following passages.

Firstly, this is a golden era for all the advancements in technology. We all depend on technology almost for all of our problems. Right from waking up in the morning with an alarm clock, making our coffee with a coffee machine, driving to work or school. Each and every aspect of human life is influenced by technology but, surely this is not affecting the ability to think. For an instance, we use calculators to perform calculations, though using calculators has hampered our ability to perform simple calculations but, this does not mean that we have lost this ability. Moreover, using calculators has spared us plenty of time to think about other problems and solve them. This extra time, we can utilize to learn other things, to analyze other problems.

Secondly, technology has illuminated many problems, this helps us to study other problems more effectively. However, depending on machines not only gives fast results but also more accurate than humans. One can rely on technology for better results and sustaining performance. Although, using technology has made some of us lazy but, this has not affected us to go crazy over technology. Depending on technology only has made us creative only. For example, our mobile phones, we use it like it is one of our body parts, some of us even cannot live without it. Mobiles came and, many doors of opportunities opened for us like social media, blogs, internet. Using cameras of our mobile we can, not only click pictures but also inspire others by uploading to social media. However, the only thing we should be cautious about and which in deteriorating the minds of youngsters is that, the wrong information provided on the internet.

To sum up, I will surely disagree with the statement, as I have elaborated in the above paragraphs, technology has made lives better and it is not deteriorating our abilities to think.