Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains moderate amounts of caffeine, a stimulant that is not without side effects, including sleeplessness, irritability, and headaches. A long-term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms similar to those that chronic coffee drinkers, another source of caffeine, suffer. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on a groundless assumption that the green tea is responsible for the all negative effects the speaker stated in the argument, and he generalized the effects for all people.The argument fails to provide any justification for how those side effects of green tea will affect the majority of people outside the study, because it is possible that volunteers involved in study are from the same community, And that explain the result of study on those people are same and negative. Had the argument shown the effects like sleeplessness, irritability and headaches, regarding the side effects of over drinking of a green tea. Even then, the argument would have to further prove that those side effects are as much likely to affect other general people as it affected the volunteers involved in study.Arguments also stated that many people believe that consuming more green tea would boost their immune system. But the Speaker didn't mention the numbers of people who have the same belief as above or how many people were part of this survey. Because the whole argument is about people who tend to drink more cups of green tea and that affects their health. But, speakers assume that people drink more than two or three cups of green tea in one day.Arguments also speak about the advantage of green tea with the side effect of it. However, different people have different metabolism hence, green tea's side effect cannot be the same for each individual. Therefore, we can't say that green tea affects all people similarly, it might be possible that some people won't have any of the side effects.Because the argument makes numerous assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that people should not drink more than two cups of green tea.