Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains moderate amounts of caffeine, a stimulant that is not without side effects, including sleeplessness, irritability, and headaches. A long-term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms similar to those that chronic coffee drinkers, another source of caffeine, suffer. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

The argument that green tea which contains a moderate amost of caffeine can cause same side effect other sources of caffeine cause on its consumers based on a long term study carried out on consumers taking more than three cups per day. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day. The argument seems plausible, but on futher evaluation of some unstates facts and data, it all seem major part of the argument is based on position, and unduely denying many consumers of green tea the many great benefit they can obtain from it.

The arguement failed to provid statistics of their survey, how many people where surveyed?, do they have underlaying health issue that might cause them to show the affore mentioned symptoms?, where are they located; close to industrial areas that are heavily polluted, are they stressed by there job, family or environmental they live in. If these question are not answer then the conclusion that high consume of green tea causes symptoms of caffeine due to the moderate amount of caffeine present is wrong.

I will use my self as an example, i recently started a job where i run a twelve hour shift, i do not take green it or caffeinated drinks, but i have been experiencing in headaches and sleeplessness due to the stress of the job.

My second point industrial areas are usually polluted which noise and noisome gases that can induce stress and lead to one showing symptoms similar to those exhibited by consumers of caffeine.

Lastly, the lack of data of the number of people surveyed make the surveyed unrepresentative of the entire population of consumers of green tea, before a theory can be accepted detailed and voluminous empirical findings must be carried out.

Therefore, the above questions has to be answered before the consumption of green tea can be regulated considering the enormous benefits its consumption has to offer.