Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, working in team is always better than working individually. I will elaborate on this in following paragraphs.

Firstly, working in a team we can divide work to individuals depending on their experties, it will result in working effeciently and we can complete in no time. For an instance, if certain work takes 10 days to complete for a single person, then definitely it will take less time of perfomed in a group. if 10 people are assigned to that work then we can finish it in a single day. This what efficiency is.

Moreover, no single individual is perfect, and he always requires guidance and expertise in order to achieve success. For example, during my undergraduate degree we participated in a Go-Kart competition, we were team of 17 students, we divided team into groups according to expertise and interests of students. This not only helped us gain more knowledge but also taught us the importance of working as a team. This explains how working in team helps to spread knowledge and socialize us. Almost all of the industries, fields like farming, entertainment, sports work in a team. For football team to win all team must work together, if only one indiviual plays very well it will not be a success for a team.

Finally, working in a team gives us more ways for a particular work like if certain thing has to be done, working in a team will give insights on all the ways then we can choose more effective way and work accoirdingly. For example, while working in a Go-Kart team I was assigned to design steering system. For that in our meeting I asked everyone about theri thoughts on the steering system and it helped me to find out the most appropriate way.

To sum up, working as a team gives us more efficient way to work, it provides us with the necessary knowledge and expertise as well as soemtimes it solves some unsolvable problems, there fore I always choose teamwork on individual work in order to succeed.