Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very important to be succesfull in our modern society. So, it spawns a reasonable question, namely whether it is better to work alone or to work in a team to achieve better results. In my opinion, the team work is a better way. Here I will try to explain why.

First, I think that working in a team improves a productivity of work. A single person can only do things which he is personnaly skilled in. Thus, it may be very hard for him to accomplish complicated tasks that require a lot of different skills. However, a team can effectively distribute roles, and every person will be doing some part of a task matching with his skills. In history, there are a lot of examples when people successfully used this approach. For example, the famous Henry Ford car revolution was driven by exactly this thing. A team of factory workers was able to produce an extremely high number of cars mainly because every worker was used for only a small part of a car, but he brilliantly knew his part and was trained to do it very fast.

Secondly, I think that teams are better because, generally, more people means more brains. It may be very hard to come up with a great idea working alone. One person may simply think in a wrong direction and do nothing. But a team sharply increases a probability that a task will be correctly resolved. For example, a lot of companies use so-called "brain storm". When some non-trivial task should be solved, a lot of workers gather in one room and try to solve it cooperating with each other. Moreover, all ideas, even those which seem stupid, are highly appreciated, This is because an idea can only seem stupid, being very useful in fact. An idea can also be improved by other member of a team. It proves that team work is really better for generating ideas.

As a concluson, I think that team work is preferrable relative to working alone. I think so because team work increases productivity and can be effectively used for generating breakthrough ideas.