Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

In last few decades science and new technology has change the way of living, It augmented standard of living. For example, before mobile device was introduced, people were using post cards for communication and wait for days to get reply. But mobile phones solve that problem. Also, from last century automobile and vehicle industry grew drastically and solved the transportation problem. where before airplane introduced, journey takes weeks and sometimes months to complete. However, with new technology comes new problems. And we are not succeeded to overcome those problem. hence, we cannot say fore sure that science and technology will solve all the problems of society.

Firstly, we can say that science and advance technology have solved the most problems that people were facing day to day life. For example, now we can travel oversea in couples of hours via airline, and we have access to the infinite information on internet. we are able to study about lunar space by help of advance telescopes and advancement in space research. In short, Yes we agree that science has come long way to resolve the problem of society.

However, every coin has two face, that is with advantages there are also some disadvantage or we can say in this case there are new problems that come with new technology. Like automobile uses is increased so much it causes the air pollution. and citys like Delhi and Mumbai are suffering from that problem so much that in 2016 Delhi government pass new bill regarding decrease the use of automobile. and science and technology have not come with any solution for this problem. Also plastic which when introduced to people it was blessing but soon we realized that it is impossible to decay the plastic and we are now suffering from problems like blockage of drainage system.

In conclusion, we cannot say for sure that science and technology will solve all the problems of society. some problem may be solved but there will be always new problem and with time problems of society also have changed. Therefore we cant say for sure that science and technology will solve all the problems in society.