The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

leaders are working for people therefore feedback of people is crucial. By having knowledge about people's feedback, it will help leaders to make decisions and take appropriate actions. I believe every leadership should encourage people who they work for to give feedback for the new policy leader to introduce, and problems people face in their daily routine. By having the feedback leadership will have insight into the ground situation, whether their policies are working for people or against them. Furthermore, leaders will know the problems people are facing. Hence leaders can take desired actions to tackle those problems. After all, leadership is for helping and solving the problems of people.Giving feedback is a responsibility of people that let the leader know that the actions they took are working or not. But often people don't bother to give their precious feedback, because they don't understand the importance of it or they have no idea of such a system, in some cases it is difficult to give feedback. Therefore, it's also a governing body's responsibility to encourage people to give their important feedback. However, the leadership should consider other factors and also rely on their own judgment about a particular situation. For example, when child marriage is band in India initialy people showed their disapproval for that law. But we know how absurd that reaction of people was. Therefore in some cases leader's should decide whether or not to take people's feedback into account.Overall I think leadership should encourage feedback from people but while taking actions they should consider all other factors with their own judgment.