Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains moderate amounts of caffeine, a stimulant that is not without side effects, including sleeplessness, irritability, and headaches. A long-term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms similar to those that chronic coffee drinkers, another source of caffeine, suffer. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on groundless assumption that the green tea is responsible for the all negative effects speaker stated in the argument, and he generalized the effects for all people.

The agument fails to provide any justification for how those side effects of a green tea will affect the majority or people out side the study, because it is possible that volintiars involved in study are from same community, And that explaine the result of study on those people are same and negative. Had the argument shown the effects like sleeplessness, irritability and headaches, regarding to side effects of a over drinking of a green tea. Even then, the argument would have to further prove that, those side effects are as much likely affect other general people as it affected to the volunteers involved in study.

Argument also stated that, many people believe that consuming more a green tea would boost their immune systeam. But Speaker did't mentioned the numbers of people have same belif as above or how many people was part of this survey. Because the whole argument is about people tends to drink more cups of green tea and that afect their health. But, speaker assume that people drink more than two or three cups of green tea in one day.

Argument also speak about a advantages of green tea with side a effects

of it. However, speaker different people have different metabolism hence, green tea's side effect cannot be the same for each individual. Therefore, we can't say that green tea affect all people similarly, it might possible that some people won't have any of the side effects.

Because argument makes numerous assumption, it fail to make convincing case that people should not drink more than two cups of green tea.