Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that it is incumbent upon educational institutions to encourage students to focus on fields of study that are more likely to become successful in their future lives. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that students should be able to opt for fields to guarantee their future lives and make a progress day in day out. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, students are pillars of every given society and they play a significant role in the future of every nation. Educators should help them and support students to decide their path wisely and not to do something wrong owing to the fact that they are not mature enough to come up with sound decisions. Broadly speaking, educators and teachers play a key role in the success of students because not only can they help students make a conspicuous progress but also can help having a lucrative career in near future. As a tangible example, if educators patronize students to focus on a field of study that they could be certainly successful, it will revolutionize their lives and provide an opportunity for them to find a decent and well-paid job. In this way, not only can they pay their ways but also can become financially independent. To elucidate more on this issue, hardly can students reach success without the advice of educational institutions and these academic settings should bend over backward and make their efforts so as to help students reach their pinnacle of their lives.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that educators are experienced and knowledgeable enough to guide students for having a better future. If we take a minute to ponder over it, majorities of students might persist on their own belief and many consequences might not come to their mind in the spur of the moment. So, here educators should try to persuade students to think wisely and view life differently. In fact, students can broaden their horizon with the help of educators. For example, students are not mature enough to be informed of future and their decisions. So, educational institutions should provide an opportunity for students to make their path thoroughly. Going into the depth, if educators neglect students and do not help them meticulously, we will soon witness a lagging society.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all context. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, educational institutions should try to respect students' interest and desire. Indeed, they have to take students' attitudes and passions into consideration and help students to decide based on their interest. Not only can students in this way do their tasks properly and completely but also can improve their self-confidence and self-esteem.