Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

I strongly disagree with this point of dissuading students from pursuing a field of study. For me it’s completely a student choice about what to study and what not to study.

Firstly the educational institutions must train the students in such a way they take right decisions at the correct time of their life to get the accurate results. But now-a-days the education institutions are just spoon feeding their students.

More ever the institutions suggest the students what to do next based on their performance in the theoretical exams through marks.

I recommend the parents and faculty to have a friendly chat with students and know their interests and later give a brief explanation about their future of their fields and the pros and cons of entering into those fields. Also I opt that only the parents and faculty should guide them but not to force them .

Therefore ,I like to conclude that it a person’s own interest and elders are only to guide them.