As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

We are living in a world where technology is enhancing day-by-day, every problem is being solved, but I agree with the point-as people rely more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves deteriorate.

Firstly, In our ancient days people were bored of eating tasteless raw food and they wanted to find some method to make their food tasty –this led to the invention of fire.

Secondly, To communicate with others, we used birds and later letters came up, but all this took a lot of time to deliver a message-This led to the invention of emails, fax etc.

Here the fact is many suffered having tasteless raw food, communicating with others and these people used to think of some solution that makes their suffering reduce to at least some extent. But now-a–days there are all facilities and human can lead a comfortable life, as they are comfortable they don’t think much and just use the technology. But this is not true in all cases because they are few people who think of improving the existing technologies.

Finally I wanted to conclude is only few people have great thinking as they want to improve their present, but many are becoming lazy with all the comforts available and are using others inventions to make their life comfortable.