Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutions are basically established to teach different subjects to the students and inculcate skills and traits to make them ready to excel in the field of their choice. I strongly disagree with the claim that preventing students from pursuing fields of study in which they are not likely to get success lies with education centres. I hold this opinion for certain reasons which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, success in any field of study should not be co-related with the grades. A child may not be able to score good in class tests but he or she might have passion in that particular field. To illustrate, a child who is excellent with science practicals but he or she does not like to write long answers during exams would not be able to score good marks in theory. So, in my opinion passion is more important than scores for being successful in a particular field. If a person is passionate, no one can stop them for achieving their dreams.

Secondly, It is not compulsory that a person will pursue career in the field that have been chosen in graduation years or during masters. Because in order to stay in competition and job market, people need to keep upgrading their skills. Job market is unpredictive, so we need to keep ourselves ready for the change. Many graduates change their careers with the change in demand for that field. For Example, a person who has graduated in engineering, might change profession and jump to be a Chartered Accountant after evaluating the job opportinities and arena to excel. Opponents might think that this is a vague decision but it is not so, in order to earn the bread to the family and lead a successful life people definately try hand in each and every thing.

Lastly, if the responsibilty to prevent students from pursuing career which is not meant for them is given to educational institutions, their would be a drastic loss. Educational institutions cannot take decision about someone's life that opportunity lies with the person himself. Moreover, colleges and universities cannot claim that their decison is aboslutely correct for any student as they lack resources to take effective decision regarding career selection.

To conclude, success in any field is dependent upon how fervid a person is, and career selection is not one time choice, we are free to change our field of interest as many times as we wish.