Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raised a controversial issue whether educational institute should discourage students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. I partially agree with the statement.

Most of the educational institutions will grade the students based on their scores whether he will be able to succeed to or not. but if you look at the history, people who created wonders did not have good scores or from the prestigious universities. if you consider the maths genius ramanujan, he did not go to any universtiy to study, yet he provided a methods formulas and theorems which we are using still. NOt only ramanujan there are many people in history. I would also like to point out that most of the educational institutions are commercialized and not focussing on students interest but for money.

I would also like to point out, there are students in history who achieved wonders with the right guidance. A mentor will be needed to identify the student strong position like in the same way how we convert the stone into a diamond. mentor will do the role to convert the student into diamond.

In conclusion, although we have adavnatges and disadvantages, i could say the educational institutes should not discourage students even though they are unlikely to succeed, because you never know whats in store for them.