Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed

One of the places for students to get ready for their future career and job are Educational institutions. These places are responsible for making clear for students how their future will be based on their current decisions. Students' inner passion and interest make them make decisions most of the time. However, Educational institutions play an essential role in establishing students' passion and interest. Therefore, I strongly agree with this prompt, and in what follows, I will elaborate my opinion with two reasons.

First, not all students at this age can make reasonable and perfect decisions based on their talent and passion. It is clear that a person can have a dream from childhood, but a dream can be true if that person has at least the inner material such as talent on that job. Although people may say a lot that passion is an essential key to choosing your way, I believe that passion is necessary for making decisions, but it is not sufficient for students who dream of being a doctor or nurse or hospital-related jobs. The passion can make them choose this career, but what if one is so scared of blood? Can a doctor be a successful and good doctor even though he or she is afraid of blood? If a person is not a kid-lover, being a children's doctor will worsen her or him and the children. So the passion can ignite energy for starting a career, but it can not make sure one can be successful in that career. In my opinion, one of the responsibilities of Educational institutions is to admonish students from what they are choosing as their future career; what has expected them when they get that job after all hardship during this journey.

Second, sometimes students' decisions are emotional and based on trends between other students. for example, nowadays, the field of computer science is a trend major in most countries and cities. Furthermore, figuratively, many job positions are available for new graduates. One with a gifted art talent can be good at programming and computer science subjects through exercise and study. Nevertheless, in my idea, because he or she has an innate talent in art, can be more creative and successful in that major. He or she may indeed pass his or her course successfully, but in my opinion, the creativity, talent, and pleasure when working as an artist are much more and better than working as a programmer. Someone should notice this matter to students in order to make students pursue their passion and inner gifted talent not.

Although some people may believe that Educational institutions should not make decisions or judge students, in my opinion, it is beneficial for students too if they know the result of their decisions before making it or lose their time. They can use other experiences instead of experiencing them and getting hurt. To wrap it up, based on the reason mentioned above, one can conclude that the role of Educational institutions in the students' future career is mandatory, and their experience in the form of admonishing students is needed.