Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursing fields of study in which they are unlike to succeed

Education is necessary for every student and it is necessary to choose the write course . If we study the field which we are loving to study we will show additional care and concentration. In some countries maximum number of parents are forcing their children to take course which they don't like and educational institutes are concentrating on tuition fees , donation and they forget to ask the interest of the student . The above statement really deals with a responsible issue which the educational instituted have forgot .

Firstly , I agree that it is the responsibility of institution to dissuade student if he didn't like the course because if he pursue the course which he didn't like he will do the work in a perfunctory manner and it will effect the students carrier , their won't be any progress in his academics . Sometimes he may go to depression due to his progress in his academics . He may lose is self confidence too. For example ,in my class one of my classmate is not interested in pursuing bachelor degree but he was forced to do it . I have been seeing him for past two years he is good in aspects which he like except the course he is doing.

Another thing is that the people who are not interested in their field they will spoil others for their entertainment . In such case the management have to give a good counseling to him and they must ask him the field of interest which will be beneficial for him . Teaching means not just dictating which is in the book they must guide them in a right path .

Finally, I agree with the statement that their is responsibilities for educational institutes to take care of students academic carrier. If they follow these kind of system it reflect a lot in the success of their carrier .