Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

From ancient time educational institutions are considered as starting point of getting education, and ultimately leading a successful life. Mostly a student enter in school in childhood and finish his education at the age of 24 or 25. He spend most valueable time of his life in education institutions. 90% of the students decide in college what they want to choose as career. Therefore, educational institutions has responsibility of directing them in right direction. If these institutions will concentrate on encouraging students to choose lucrative careers, then students might not get chance to think the field of their interest and they might end up in some field which will give them lucrative career, but not passion to work in this field.

Education institutes need to prepare students understand their interest and pursue it, what ever students learn in these institutes will effect their career. Now, if students are at the point to choosing their field and institutes are encouraging them to choose a field which will give them a lucrative career, then they might get attracted to result of choosing that career such as name, fame, money, which can make them to meditate on earning, not learning. In this case, students are not interested in choosing a field due to their passion, but due to results associated with it, which cannot help them to reach at the pennaicle to their career.

Human beings can get influenced for sometimes, but ultimately, end up doing what they want to do or they will end up leading unhappy and depressed life. As educational institutes will be actively encouraging students to choose lucrative career, it will influence their mind, and they choose some career and end up working in it. There is a great possibility that, with time they will regret and think if they would have chosen something else, instead of this career, which might lead a boring life, as now they are in the middle of their career, and due many other circumstances now it is not possible to change career. For example, a student is very good in singing, but he choose engineering due outer influence and pursue it as career, now he will end up confused in the middle of his interest and career.

On the other side, it is important for educational institutes to educate students about all the career options. Students might not be aware about verity of careers they can choose, in this case, it is the responsibility of schools and colleges to let students know about career options and help them understand their interest and pros and cons of a field. If education institutes fails to do that then might end up in field which doesn't have much scope.

Thus in conclusion, educational institutions should not actively encourage their students to choose fields for lucrative careers, but educate them about various options and help them understand in which field they are interested.