Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Now days, technology is one of the essential part of our life. It simplifies our life by helping us doing work in few mintues that will be done in hours or days without technology. For example, using transport means like buses, cars etc. we can go from one place to another much faster than before. In olden days, people use to work in the one city or area only due lack of transportation or the time it was taking to commute, now it is possible to go to work from one city to another is possible only by vehicles which are using new technology. People can travel from one country to another by planes in hours, which was impossible before.

We are using technology in our day to day basis. The moment we wake up, we use machines which brings water to our house, makes breakfast for us, communicate with each other. At work, we use computers which can do many mundane tasks faster and with out any error. For example, calculating numbers multiple time or bring information to us through internet. Which helps us to stay up to date and spare our time for more important tasks for freeing us from repetative tasks.

Using technology doesn't complecate our live, but helps us solving our problems. In olden days it was not possible that you can press a button to hot or cold water as per your choice. now it is.

Cell phones is another example to technology which we use in day to day basis, and now became a essential part of life. We can call our friends or family members and talk to them anytime we want. We take pictures, send text, search internet or use maps to go to unknown places, all the applications available in smart phone doesn't let us feel that we are far from each other.

New technology 3D printing is developing now days, by using which docters are reseraching ways to make human bones and organs which can helps them replacing damaged organs.

Technology has so many advantages, some time it happen also that technology fail at certain point which cause more problem for example, in 2001 space suttle failed to function successfully due which some of our talented researchers like Kalpana chawla, lost their lives. Or some people who are luddite to technology may think that using technology is complicating their life, as they are judgemental about it or they heard more negative consequences of it.

Otherwise, technology is our good friend. It make our life easy and challenging us to develop more innovative technology.