Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology significantly alters our lives, it allows people to do many things much faster, making daily routine much easier to manage. While I would agree that technology also adds some problems to our lives, I certanly do not think that it makes our lifes more complicated as a whole.

Many every day things that used to be a big problem to people, are now easily solved by technology. We have lighting in our houses that we turn on and off at will at any time, we get around in our cars, trains and planes, we can obtain pretty much any information in a matter of seconds through the internet. Before technology provided solutions to these things, it was much harder to live ones life. Technology helps us so much, that we consider all these things routine at this point, it is hard for us to even imagine living without them.

For disabled people technology not only provides additional help, but gives them the basic functions that others have from the start. Proper infrastructure allows these people to move arround more freely, technology helps deaf, blind and mute people to comunicate and is some cases we are even approaching restoring these basic human functions fully like for instance artificial limbs for people who lak them. It would be hard to argue that a disabled persons life is not improved by technology if without it they lack even the most basic human abilities.

Ofcoarse technology also creates additional problems for people. For example, before we had tthe internet with it's instant comunication we were not expected to always be ready to answer to any meassages, and be avalible for both work related and personal calls. This and other demands can make people more stressed, however, when thinking about this we tend to overlook all the positive effects technology has, we take all the benefits for granted and forget them. If taken into account I believe that the benefits far out weigh any drawbacks.

I fullheartedly believe that technology makes our lives much easyer, while it has some unintended drawbacks, overall it still makes our lifes better.