Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The prompt recommends that technology complicated our lives instead of simplifying; With the invention of some incredible technology living standard augmented than ever before, life also become more and more complicated with technological inventions. Though, technology fundamentally developed to simplifying our lives and simplified in many cases that over seen by the prompt. I am partially agree with the prompt because of the three reasons.

Admittedly, In the very beginning of the human culture life was simpler than now in many cases. people thought about survival and in many perspective surviving counted as the most important skill because of food shortage, lack of safe place and different basic elements of living. At that time goal of live was just surviving instead of thriving. With the inception of the technology people made survival easier not living, small hut replaced by edifice, animal husbandry and agricultural work replaced by corporate job, Ascetic life now full with debaucheries. In the end, result is that we live a life where basic elements of living available and easier to manage than before but with increasing competition for wealth and possession in social class, disparity in wealth making living harder for the most of the people.

Revolution in the technology gives us access to some amazing tools and device people think before. computer, electricity, four stroke engine few of them that later shape the social and cultural evolution of human society. computer makes easy many of daily task even with very simple instruction, we can solve problem without second thinking, and people are engaging in solving more and more complex problems. With the less tech savvy attitude towards technology increases dependency on the technology and detroiting our analytical thinking ability. Thus, with rapid urbanization living cost is increasing incessantly and people are abandoning bucolic life and move to the city because of better opportunity and income. Inequity in wealth and social status making living hard for the many people around the world, with increasing number of super reach people conversely creating a huge number of people super poor than ever before. Their lives become harder and harder because of technology. one important fact in this issue that increasing tendency of suicide is increasing in the every part of the world that is a very important indication of unhappiness with current living that make them despair and increasing problem of living make them take suicidal decision.

In additionally, technology brings us some most blessing gifts that make life easier in many cases one of them is invention of better treatment saved thousands of life in past century. safety from different natural catastrophes increased very effectively, thousands of life and property saved because of the invention some incredible technology like weather forecasting. food safety ensured because of technological development in the cultivation sector like better machine and seeds of developed species of rice and other seed like corn. Infant mortality rate is decreased very rapidly even in the developing country because of better treatment and more importantly proper education.

living standard increased as the result of technology and many more well beings also more available because of technology still in many perspective of living it just made complex. Dividation in society, increasing tendency to show off power ravaged world many times; world war and different war around the world between different ethnic people is also made life hard for the people around the world.