University should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student’s field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The speaker claims that university students should take a variety of courses outside the student's field of the study. Prompt recommends that university should require their students to take a variety of courses without the students wish. I am agree that to make a responsible member of a society it is needed that student should take a variety of courses but I am disagree with the recommendation that university put instruction in course selection.

Admittedly, a variety of courses in taken in university help build a society where every member of the society not only expert in any given field but also a person with knowledge in different field of the study outside his or her area of expertise. A person with variety of knowledge, will help the person to be a more responsible and well-known person of the society. A balance society is most important to make a better society than a society with full of expert in different field but less known or unknown about the other field of the study. In case of contribution to make society a better place a person with expertise in the field of the software engineering plays less important role than a person with expertise in any given field and also well-known about the ethics, culture, and history of the society. he or she can make more contribution for the social well-being than a person with much more expertise in one field and ignorant about the social value and culture.

Conversely, a student taking a variety of courses in the university should make him or her failure in his career because of extra time, effort, and money one put on a field of study where he or she has less or not any interest to learn. This type of hinderance in course selection, make students study a variety of courses without their wish of study in most of the cases can have a very negative effect, like instead of responsible member of the society he or she can be the burden of the society because of not being able to be expert in any field or not being able to what he or she wanted to be. A variety of courses in university in many cases make students defocused from the his or her area of the interest and instead of an enthusiastic learning a students learning can be impeded in many cases because of lack of interest in those courses given by the university, a student wasn't interested to take.

A open course system where student should take courses that they are interested in learing make them a avid learner and has a great chance of following their passion instead of some conventional courses imputed by university authority. courses that enable to follow their passion and interest make them able to success in long run and much more chance to shine and live a good life career life than a students who learned many things but not has expertise in field of study can make a student suffer in career in life. most importantly, to be a responsible member of the society it is obvious that one should able to live a good life and make contribution in any field he or she interested. By giving variety of courses in university, there is a chance that we kill the passion of a student and make them a member of society where he or she live a life like morose, instead of a enthusiastic member who can make society prouder and helping in development of the society.

In conclusion, it is not certain that taking courses what students want to take in university make them expert in that specific it is also true that by taking variety of courses in university, a student failed in life but more important is follow the interest of the student.