The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

The topic raises a thought-provoking issue of whether well-being of country’s citizen depends on how effective are country’s leader. Indisputably, the well-being of country is not directly proportional to country’s leadership. Nevertheless, country’s leaderships play a vital role in shaping any country. Thus I generally disagree with the idea that citizen well-being does not depend on leader of country and would argue that it plays a role in country well-being with three examples.

Firstly, the well-being of country depends upon the policy that are made by government and how effective are those policies. for example, if leader of country decides a policy in which any senior citizen of country will get discounts in their medical bills. This will help to improve their lifestyle.

Secondly, the country well-being not only depend upon their lifestyle or facilities provided by their leaders but also how other countries look upon them when they travel to other countries for any tour. For example, if any person from USA travelling to any other country for any tour will be welcomed and respected. This is because of their effective foreign policies made by their leaders.

Furthermore, the effectiveness of leader not only depends on policies made by them. But also are they being able to reach people and solve their problems. This creates a sense of trust among the people towards their leaders

In conclusion, although the citizens well-being is not directly related to country’s leadership but they play a vital role I shaping well-being of citizen. If the country’s leadership is not effective in their work it will affect the well-being of citizens. Hence, the country’s well-being can be measured by the effectiveness of country.