Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

The issue of whether the educators should teach facts to students before they have studied ideas, trends, and concepts or teach them after is a debatable one. On the one hand, if students are taught facts after they study ideas trends and concept they might understand facts well. But on other hands if the facts are taught than it creates interest in student to study that subject with more interest. In my opinion, I partially agree with the suggestion that the students must be taught facts before studying ideas and concepts for two reasons.

To begin with, any new thing or concept introduced to students bring enthusiasm in them to study that topic further. Thus if the students are told about fact than they can study that particular topic with zeal. For instance, if any person is taught about a fact of newly introduced technology if will create a strong urge for him or her to study about that technology. But if they know about that technology their interest will diminish and they will not grasp any new thing that they have not studied about that technology and they can lack the information in that technology.

Further, if students are taught with any difficult fact that is above their intellect level than there are possibilities that they cannot understand it and may psychologically fear about to study about that idea because of difficulty. For example, if the 6th-grade student is taught facts of science which should be taught to 12th-grade students they might fear to study that topic in the future. So the fact should be taught to students those who have an understanding of that topic.

This issue of whether to teach students about the fact is a very complex issue. This issue can have both negative and positive effects on student. The educators teaching students about facts depends on the student’s intellect.