The emergence of the online “blogosphere” and social media has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States. When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Social media has brought the revolution in information communication, but along with this revolution, it has given enough freedom to individual to publish their own point and issue. This has degrade the standard of genuine news. When someone post their opinion on social media, entire world can able to view it and comment on it. Ultimately, everyone has enough space and freedom to express their view. Sometimes, rumours or false news can spread too strongly that it will effect million of lives. Suppose in India, during Hindu - Muslim riots, people used social media to spread conflicting and aggressive new. This will result in great social violence in society.

In addition, during the election time, people used social media to spread false news regarding president candidate. Sometimes, which will result into wrong president win like Donald Trump. There are several cases, when people had used social media for their own purpose without think anything about others. Today, nothing can be hide from social media, especially about celebrities, many times their personal life had been exposed to social media, which is wrong thing. To stop this wrong information spread, social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter must put some check on the people post.

Many genuine news channels are trying to provide real news, but now people are migrated to the social site, where they can trust on false report, but not on the standard new channle. This had made serious impact on news reporter, sometimes they feels discourage. Because after doing lots of the research and hardwork, they prepare one single report, which will drastically underestimated by general public. We should respect their work. Especially in U.S., during the election time, many people make meme of celebrity or presedential candidate and spread it on WhatsApp, Facebook or Twitter. This will make am person or candidate less suitable for election in general public eyes. In India, during the election time the Rahul Gandhi, who former presidence of congress party had been trolled on social media by creating his funny memes, which had reduced his respect in citizen eye, ultimately he lost the prime minister election.

Government should imposed the law regarding spread of wrong information and punish the victim accordingly, but it might be possibility that people are afraid to share their view. As two sides of the coin, social media has pros and cons. Sometimes, it might be case that Political leaders give bribe to national news reporter to give good news about him and made him/her good person in public eyes to win election. Sometimes, they give bribe to spread wrong news about his competitors to damage their reputation. In this case, social media plays an vital role to make people aware about such activity.

There should be balance between Social media freedom versus freedom of peoples expression on social media. There should be control on spread of canard and also there should be fear in political leader to exposed of his/her wrong activities on social media.