Nature has designed men and women with their own unique characteristic. Since ancient time society has seen women as a symbol of love, concern, care and has perhaps, treated them as weak. Whereas on the other hand, men were treated as the embodiment of strength, power and supreme.

In history, there are many incidents which clearly justify that there were different tasks assigned to men and women based on there physical differences. Women were supposed to have slim body and a definite physique that would make them attractive enough for men to woe them and be perfect marriage material, whereas men,were supposed to be stout- with heavy and muscular body. Hercules was a symbol of strength with heavy physique and symbolic of strength and power. It was decided by a society that women, due to their fragile and weak body, had the foremost duty of managing household works, taking care of children ,their husband and family. Due to their attractive physical appearance they were made feel uncomfortable to go out of their house and be immured within the walls of house. While on the other hand, men were assigned with the responsibilities of going in the war and fighting, and conquering the nations.

As the time passed , such notions ossified with time and women lost their status in the society and men gained supremacy and higher status, and the conditions were so bad that women where even disfranchised. Bur women like Queen Victoria under whose reign Britain ruled the entire world for over a decade proves that women were not only capable of managing househols but were also capable to rule the entire world. History has also proven that women once deprived of education can cecome great scholars in different fields. The society should not forget that it was because of three women in NASA, that they were able to attain their Apollo Mission successfully after witnessing many failures.The society have always governed women and men based on the notions. Even in sports that desire lot of physical strength such as boxing wrestling, women like Mary Kom have established an equal position as male.

Though one may argue that there is fight among same gender and not between opposite gender but it has been proved in history that Rani of Jhansi, the lady , who fought alone with the Britishers for and was successful unless a relative of her betrayed her by privoding her wring information of the British army. Thogh women like Florence Nightingale are examples that prove that women are the symbol of love, care and compassion but women alike Queen Victoria, Rani of Jhansi has also proved that fighting a war or Mary Kom that proves that sports related to strenth are not only for men burb women can also be at par with them. Similarly, me also pursue there in hoome science or hotel management, becoming a chef or even artists, the job that was once considered suitable for women only. There are incidents where a man manges the house and women goe outside for ob. But this transformation never makes anyone less than other and no job is less in status than other, what matter is how well you do the job and you do the job that you love to do.