Environmental protection policies should not be applicable to corporations, which generate significant financial and economical growth, even if such growth may have a negative impact on the environment.

environment is the utmost essential component for our survival. The need to protect the environment arise from the increassing amount to damage we are causing to it for meeting our wants and needs. Therfore it becomes necessary to enforce laws which will in turn lessen the amount of harm to the environment due to human activities.

The author says that environmental protection policies should not be applicable to the corporations because they generate significant financial and econonmic growth. I dissent with the author's suggestion. increase in industrialization has been a major component in increasing the pollution levels.The release of various harmful chemicals from factories, discharge of chemicals into rivers, use of plastics to manufacture new products, all these has led to the degradation of the environmnent. so, corporations have a major hand in degrading the environment and should not be set free from environmental protection policies. if exempted from the policies, corporations will have no limit to the damage they cause to the environment and they might take a disadvantage of such freedom to increase their gains.

due to industrialization and establishment of newer corporations the amount of exploitation of non-renewable resources has boomed. although, the use of such resources has led to significant developments in various sectors, but we cannot overlook the fact that that the resources might get depleted if not used warily. it the laws that keeps corporations away from harnessing such resources without thinking. Had it not been the laws of environmental protections imposed on them , corporations would have unthinkably depleted the planet of such resources.

lets say, the oil and gas industry is expanding tremendously. lets consider for a moment that there are no environmental protection rules imposed on these industries. What could happen? The industries may get completely soaked in increasing their profits and might use the resources uncontollably. The rate of consumption of oil reserves would increase to a great extent and in very near future we might be bereft of these resources.

consider another scenario, if the corporations are allowed for the genertion of plastics without a limit. there are no laws the corporations have to consider and they would generate enumnerous amount of plastics as they would have no one to check upon them. This will ultimately lead to more non-biodegradable waste ultimately leading the earth, the ocean being covered by layers of such non-biodegaradable wastes.

although corporations generate significant economic and financial growth of a nation but the growth at the cost of nature is vain. corporations have a huge hand in the harm caused to the nature.The damage we do to the nature will reflect back on us some day or later. Like we are already facing the issues of global warming, pollution to a large scale. it is deteriorating the human lives. so, it is a ncecessity to protect the environment. And such laws have to followed by everyone on the planet, from an individual to a corporation.