Environmental protection policies should not be applicable to corporations which generate significant financial and economical growth even if such growth may have a negative impact on the environment

Environmental issue is one of the most important factor in this 21st century. Pollution is one of the major cause of country not developing as rapidly as it should. The prompt suggests that multinational companies should be left aside when environmnetal policies are imposed. In my opinion, I strongly disagree to the claim for several reasons.

To begin with, multinational companies are huge companies. They have all the resources that can be used to mitigate the enviromental issues or say pollution. In contrast to the multinational companies, there are small companies which does not have adequate capital. It is hard for them to comply all the rules of policies but still they do. So, companies with large capital, abundant resources should obviously not let go without following the imposed policies.For example, Samsung is one of the biggest cell phone industry and they can go to any extent to boost their profits and sales, though it will help the economy in long run. However, if they can do all the required things to boost their sales and profits, why not to take care of environment when it is one of the major factor affecting our world.

Furthermore, rules and policies should be equal for everyone. This makes sure that no one takes any unethical advantage which wil lead to damage the environment. Small companies would be encouraged to follow the rules and policies, if large companies are doing the same thing. For instance, environmental policies are set upon 100 small scale companies and one multinantional company is left. No matter how much enviromental damage is mitigated by all the small companies , large company will eventually compensate that effect by deteriorating the environment as it was not under any policy. However one large company and set of 100 small companies are going to boost the economy in almost same proportion. So, why MNC's should not have any rules imposed on them.

Finally, large companies are likely to cause more environmental problems to the country than small scale companies. Moreover, if they are set free, no matter how many laws are imposed on small scale companies, environment is going to be in the worst condition. It makes no sense to not impose rules on large companies, just because they are one of the major factor to boost the country's economy. Health issues are severe one. Nations should be wary of the situation that is caused by all the environmental issues and pollution all around the globe. It does not make any sense to not impose rules on large companies, as these companies are not going to share their profits with nation or people living in the nation. Neither it is something like they cause less sever issues to the environment.

To sum up my points, I strongly oppose to the policy of not imposing rules to protect the environment of multi national companies for above reasons. Also, nature and the earth should be protected from all the factors that affects it.Environmental issue is one of the most important factor in this 21st century. Pollution is one of the major cause of country not developing as rapidly as it should. The prompt suggests that multinational companies should be left aside when environmnetal policies are imposed. In my opinion, I strongly disagree to the claim for several reasons.