Essay topics:

"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The given prompt " The best way to develop leadership in youth in the field of government, industry and other field is by inculcating them with the sense of cooperation rather than competition" is highly contentitious among the people. Some may believe thaht cooperation is indespensable for leadership to emerge in the people while others may deny that and may consider competition as the key to evolve leadership in young people. I, personallly, am neither in support nor against the prompt with the introduction of the term 'any field' in the given prompt. My perception regarding the given prompt can be well illustrated by the below mentioned examples.

In the field of sports, football or cricket, developed leadership or captainship mostly emerged out of the competiiton of the player along with his flair to deal with the situation and cooperation among the team members. Rajesh, the captain of Rara Football Club, was introduced as the naive player among the teammates; however, with his perseverance and hardwork he became competent and was able to snatch the position of captain from former captain, competiting with his performance and is able to continue his position as captain due to his cooperative nature among players and all the crew members. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, former captain of Indian Cricket team, incessantly succeed in achieving the title in his cricketing career with his competiting ability and cooperative nature.

Sadhghuru, sagacious man, has once said that leaders are not only evolved with the competition, they should however be equipped with the feeling of sympathy. They should be able to understand the feeling people surrounding them. Not only the education and competition make someone succesful,they should be cooperative among the people they are with and with their adversaries as well. Bisheshwor Prasad Koirala, a initiator of Nepali congress party, was so sympathetic leader and he was well concerned about the desire and requirement of the citizen and he was cooperative among his fellowes and foes and hence is regarded as one of the greatest leader of all time of people.

Binod Chaudhary, one of the greatest business man of Nepal, has achieved his leadership skill with his education and is popular among the employee and the citizen of whole nation with his benevolent and cooperative nature. Had he been arrogant and was only focused on competition than he would have only been rich rather than popular maong the people

Through the presented examples, it can be well illuminated that inculcating the feeling competition and education along with cooperation can help the society to develop leadership among young people in the field of industry, government and others.