Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure

The author states that individuals should be responsible to obey laws which are fair and to reject or resist others that are unfair. I completely agree with the first part of author`s claim of the author. However, in order to disobey a law, there must be a challenging reason for that.

First of all, all individuals should agree on the laws of the society where they decide to live. Laws are extremely important in many aspects. As they preserve stability and pursue equality in the community. No one could imagine how is the streets with car drivers are breaking the traffic? Also, laws are needed to pursue welfare and prosperity of the economy. Moreover, by applying rules, people can live safer.

Thus, people should accept to follow the law whether they believe being just or unjust law. Because laws are put by politicians who are elected by us through an election process. So, Even if someone saw a law as unjust to follow, it would be imprudent of him to break it. To illustrate further, nowadays, breaking the traffic has become a cherished tradition. As a result, if we let people judge on traffic laws, they would surely break the traffic signals and cause many accidents.

On the other side, there are some cases in which people should resist certain laws. For example, if the law is against the public demands, then people should resist that law. Recently, people in France filled the streets after president Macron had revealed the law of manpower. Protesters were angry because the law was opposing the demands of workers with adding more burdensome taxes. After a short period, the law was canceled because the majority of French people was against it.

To sum up, people should agree to follow laws of their country to achieve welfare and success. However, there are conditions in which we should or should not disobey the law.