Facts are stubborn things. They cannot be altered by our wishes, our inclinations, or the dictates of our passions.

It is the way of looking at a certain thing that decides our views about the particular things. With this sentence, we can understand the importance of change. If we change the way of thinking or bring out the change itself is what matters the most. The given issue can be resolved into two parts that facts can or cannot be changed. Of course, there are certain facts that won’t change for a lifetime, but there are others that change over a period of time. Thus it would be improper to accept that the raised claim is completely disagreeable but yes to a certain extent.

There are facts which cannot be changed by any alteration viz. ‘earth is spherical in shape’, ‘or the sun rises in the east’, etc. These are the facts that have scientific background and are impossible to be altered even if we wish to. Because they belong to category of universal truth. For example, There are nine planets in our solar system with a single sun, cannot be changed because we cannot introduce any natural planet in the solar system by ourselves. Thus in this case, we have no options but to accept that these kinds of facts are stubborn and cannot be changed.

But facts are not limited to the category explained in the previous paragraph. Some facts are from different background, such as politics, experiments, economics or some different family.

To illustrate the experimental facts, we can use the example of discoveries by Thomas Edison and his colleague Tesla. Unless Alternating Current was invented by Tesla, the only source of electricity was through Direct Current invented by Thomas Edison. Thus the fact has changed just over an invention which was possible due to the passion of Tesla towards the experiment of electricity. We can also consider examples from business point of view; the introduction of polyester textile was the one which led to the declivity of cotton being the only textile form. Thus, there are the facts which change over due to the inventions brought in the field.

Furthermore, if we consider facts related to politics, very good example is of Mr. Barack Obama, the President of the United States of America. Until he became the president; there was a fact that USA never had a black president. But when he contested the elections and proved victorious, the fact which was correct till now, changed. This was possible due to Mr Obama’s inclination towards the prosperity of USA. Thus, in this case the given claim is proved wrong. The fact that our wishes and fervent towards bringing the change is significant.

To summarize up, there are facts that can never be changed even if we wish to change them. But it is important to understand that our innate strength for changing a fact lies in our wishes, our inclination to thrive for the change that we need in any fact. The answer to the claim lies in bringing out the change in any fact by putting intense passion and hard work to achieve it.