The first step to self-knowledge is rejection of the familiar.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your p

Self-knowledge can have various steps through which one can get insights on various fields by own self. It is a very good process and can be beneficial in various ways. The prompt infer that the primary step of self-knowledge is rejection of the familiar things. This topic can be highly contentious. Some people may say it is a good idea to skip the familiar ones, on the other hand, some may agree not to reject the familiar things. I am consonant with the given prompt, and can be bolstered with several points mentioned as follows.

The familiar topics are the one which we have been through several times or that we are fairly go easy on them.

There can be several bunch of topics which are well known according to the standard of the person and the faculty in which one is involved with. There may be the time limit and one has no time for these things. For an instance, if any one had to go through the syllabus of math, he/she can skips the basic rules of the mathematics. There is no any benefit on going with these basic topics on and on for the another turn. One can directly start with the advanced topics and have full benefits of the moment.

The first and foremost step can be anything but going through the well known topics. There can be the situation where one can get even more confused with the topics. While going the familiar topics, the mind can be tired and one can be easily confused. One can feel boredom while going through it again and again. For example, if any person is learning java on his/her own. He/she need to go through the basic programs directly. The familiar topics like the object oriented concepts, the basic rules can be boredom and there is a high chance he/she will skip learning.

Finally we can say that,it is a good idea to reject the well known topics. There may be certain circumstances where one need to go through the topics again, for example, when he/she had to revise to teach someone else,or he/she gets confused on something. On these cases it will be okay to do so. While learning in time limit and to get the maximum benefit from the self study this idea can be pretty much helpful. And there is a good chance where he/she can learn a good deal of knowledge by following the given instruction.