Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many people have argue that the formal education may kills the creativity of a kid. In my case when I was young, I strongly agreed with this statement and even developed hostile attitude towards formulated study content. Untill I grew older, I see how the fundimental knowledge from the former learning foster my free mind and my spirit.

In the past, I thought a customized education can fit each kids better than formal education. one standard for all can be brutal for some and benefitial for others, which is unfair. students who are discouraged from their performance in the school may lost their confident to learn new things, which further undermine their minds and spirits. Different factors may lead to underperformance, and only customize the education system can fit for everyone.

Later, I realized that without formal education, it is hard to tell what the students are good at and what they prefer to learn. By unify the learning process at the beginning, we can see how one performs and how we can curve their needs and will to learn in the future. Author can't write a book without learning the language, right?

Secondary, all creativity that are groundbreaking based on one's former knowledge in the field. minds and spirited are rootless if they are derailed from the track. From formal education, we can know how the world is functioning as we gain our righteous spirit, which is essential to help the society. Scientists make new discovery based on their past knowledge, nevertheless some findings may prove earlier theory wrong, they still need to have a fundamental knowledge to know what they are facing. Einstein may not able to debate Newton's theory without learning it from his former education.

Consequently, formal education not necessary restrain one's minds and spirits, instead, it opens up the way towards fruitful possibility in the future.