The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

To measure nations significance development of its people plays a crucial role rather than acquirement of its rulers,artists,scientists.In my opinion growth of a country is directly proportional to progress of people as a country is nothing but a cluster of people.

A country is called developed only when it meets requirements of all people such as education, health care,employment opportunities etc. Educating every individual ,providing jobs , accomodation which makes every human being to work hard and raise standard of living. A nation is nothing but a summation of people if every individual embroil in some work and behave like maverick that will automatically leads to growth of a country.

As a countries growth is measured in terms of literacy,population ,standard of living ,economy one being educated will strive his best to headway nation.welfare is required in all aspects so people involved in every work should play their best role in optimum development of a country.some people claim that rulers ,scientists are responsible for nations growth, as far as i am concerned they are only a part of countries improvement, if people of certain nation are in developed phase then growth of countries is billion times greater than scientists,artists,because artists ,scientists are subset of people.

To sum up, positive improvement in every individual of a country leads to growth of certain country.