It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

It is detrimental to adjust ones own thoughts than to follow them. I completely agree with this statement. considering factors like pollution, health issues, globally human being on an average lives for 60-70 years, i feel that even in this short span of live of Homosapiens why should one compromise.

Upon compromising on ones ideas one might not be happy. for example a student wants to become doctor but his desire is denied by his parents and they force him to pursue other profession. Compromising his dreams he impassively joins the course suggested by his parents,but dreaming of becoming doctor will never leave from his mind and also paying attention to course he forcefully chose was also not germinating. It conspicuously states that physically he is alive mentally he is dead.

Limiting one's thoughts may also affect his career. considering a politician who is obliging to work for welfare of country is often contradicted by opponents in majority, he has to pause his activity which in turn kills his heart of helplessness.

some people claim that it is always advisable to take suggestions from veterans because some might fail in his life by following their dreams, one regrets for the result he obtained but not for the decision he took .

to sum up one should not compromise his dreams, it is ok to fail in life instead of making an entire life as failure.