The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

Some nations produce exceptional individuals who contribute a lot to the world. Nations producing such individuals are considered great as these people bring pride to the entire nation. It is important for every nations to keep producing brilliant people so that fields like arts, innovation etc should keep on enriching.However, to enumerate the greatness of entire nation, achievements of these erudite people wont be enough. It is overall general welfare of nation's people that plays a major role in considering the greatness.

As we all know, its a team of 11 members that help you to win a cricket match and not just one batsman or bowler. It takes efforts from entire team to bring greatness and be victorious. Similarly, greatness of nation is measured on general welfare of nation's people. By general welfare, we mean that entire nation should receive equal opportunities in every fields like food, home, education and jobs. Getting equal opportunities help people to rise and thus at the end contribute to the nation;s greatness. If there is lack of such opportunities, then people wont be able to achieve success in their life and thus affecting the nation at the end.

One of the factor that contributes to greatness is the nation's economy. Few individuals wont be able to uplift the economy of entire nation, it takes contribution from almost all people of that nation. If the nation is focused on the general welfare by providing almost those facilities and opportunities to people, people can than improve their living standards and at the end, increase the economy of the nation. More people will be inclined to improve their life if they get equal chances like education etc, this will reduce the unemployment rate and thus that nation can increase its greatness.

Having a good focused welfare plan can also endorse a great culture across that nation. People would be inclined in living in harmony with each other as there will be hardly any animosity between them. People would be always eager to help each other, help others to rise in their life, they will start contributing positively to others. And in this way, it will be nation's greatness that will increase to a great extent.

Having a great culture within a nation can boost to the unity of people. People will be united among themselves and would be readily be available in times of crisis. It has been witnessed, that nations are worst affected during any mishap like flood, earthquake or even any terrorist attacks. At such times, it is expected from people to come forward and provide a helping hand. Such mishaps shake the nation in almost all departments and it would be great for the nation if people consider their duty by helping in such crisis. Thus, its unity that contributes to the greatness of nation to a much extent.

As observed above, a nation's greatness is increased due to general welfare, this indirectly attracts other nations for having any collaboration. Other nations would be deeply interested to have a good terms with a nation having such kind of qualities. This will bring in new opportunities for entire nation to enhance its influence and start increasing its diversity. More nations would be interested in investing their money, bringing out new technologies as it would be profitable to them too. This will again increase the opportunities for entire nation's people. Citizens of other people will too start immigrating in lure of such greatness which will help that nation to explore new cultures and opportunities. It will bring out a all new platform for entire world as nations will start dealing within themselves and help everyone to explore some great areas.

Overall, it is general welfare that will contribute to all above success, because as stated earlier, it is the team effort that is needed for victory and not just a single player. Thus, nation should focus on welfare of its people because at the end, it will bring in great opportunities for that nation itself and thus be a good indication of nations greatness.