The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

A nation's success entirely depends on how it's people behaves.People of a country are it's main weapons to give a strong representation towards world.Some are arrogant and some are well mannered.That's not a matter but most important thing is that how they contribute towards that nation.An man may be arrogant but if he contributes more towards the welfare of the country, it works more for the greatness of that nation. On the other hand , if a well mannered man doesn't contribute towards a nation's welfare world won't remember him for his well mannered behaviors. He has to come to the party to achieve something big on his name.

A country may produce clusters of good rulers ,artists or scientists. They may achieve tons and tons of successes.Yes, that's good but only towards his name, not his country's name.So their first focus should be on how can they contribute towards the general welfare of their nation's people.

For example, a ruler might have great achievements but if he/she doesn't contribute towards the rural people of the country, the man and women who starve for 2/3 days, people who don't have enough treatment facilities and who don't have the opportunity to buy a simple thing ,that achievement doesn't count. He has to stand for these poor people rather than focusing on his achievements. He should find problems that people are facing like poor road surface conditions,traffic jams,living opportunities etc.

Similarly,an artist or scientist who can easily come good to a nation's people by implementing his arts or scientific discoveries towards a nation's welfare.An artist may art a beautiful scenery but if he applies it to it's nation and make his country look more beautiful it will be better rather than his artistic achievement.A scientist can also apply his discoveries for the welfare of it's nations.

So I completely agreed withe the statement stated above.