Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Government should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve. The prompt recommends that government should use their judgment to serve nation because people might be using their point of view. In my opinion, I mostly agree and also doesn’t agree with this suggestion and argue that government should defiantly rely on their own judgment for some reasons.

For a nation, government official are those who are selected by get nation. Person with majority of votes through nation’s population is termed as government .Therefore government should be confident enough to serve their nation with great effort. Even government should make them proud, feel protected and accomplish their needs. If government follows every individual, then it would cost different demands with few sastifaction. For instance, take a scenario that government has some people saying to make public transportation free and some people saying to make public transportation not free. This would lead government confusion due to two different scenario. If government takes its own decision based on both the cases and follows to make public transportation cheaper, that both: poor and rich people can afford it. And so this would lead country with proper balance. So government should rely on their own judgment and produce unbiased decision.

Further, though government is chosen by people there are many live examples that says, people uses it’s power through indirect methods to achieve high votes. And this may lead the nation into worst scenario. For example- to govern the nation one might impress people by fulfilling their needs like making basic needs like grains, grocery available to poor in less rate or making poor impress by fulfilling their demands. But poor doesn’t have idea that government is doing this to impress them for specific time interval, so their votes might get increased by poor and may win. And if this happens the nation would get cunning people as government who before elections made all efforts. But after elections they uses power to live lavish life and just make nation’s money squander. So one must be aware of all kind of surrounding and should choose right person as government because lately after election these government will choose their judgment to serve the nation. So here nation population plays important role to choose government and let them fawn the future.

However some argue that media or society helps to promote you by inspiring your situation through variety of circumstances. But it is possible if one takes as a positive side of scenario and changes of this area highly less. So allowing media or society to decide your reputation is not appropriate.

So basically government and nation’s population are depend on each other because if people doesn’t let government decide on its own judgement than it may lead to turbulent. While is people doesn’t choose right government than it would be dangerous to let government decide on its own.