Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their family for a longer time. Which of these solutions do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether the young adults want independence from their parents as early as possible or whether they want to live with their families for a longer time. But for me I would definitely select living with family is better option. I feel this way for three reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, living with family for long life span will not only be helpful to young but it will also be helpful to whole family. For example, if a child starts to live alone at age of 20 then it will make him exhausted as he needs to manage all things by himself like studying, washing utensils, cooking food and so on. But instead if he lives with his family then every one in the house will divide the work and make it easier so the child can focus more on studying and make his career to the high end. Even family would get advantage as from them also work is divided and so they can do more task then they use to do. For this reason I think always living with family be better option.

Secondly, young adults can spend more quality time with their family and even this will would make them happy. For instance, I attended a summer workshop in my vacation about attitude, time and goals where we were given a activity in which we were supposed to present a speech regarding time. A girl came and told very emotional story regarding her family that before her back grandparents use to talk only about her even though she use to spend just a month with them in a whole year and her friends with whom she was living whole year use to make fun of her. She realized this thing after her grandmother dealth and she got very sad that when she had time to stay with right people she wasted that time in her so called friends. Thus it is certainly clear to see why you should stay and spend time with your family.

Finally, when young adults face hard times they have no one supporting them expect their parents. Drawing from my own experience when I failed in my college exam every one made fun of me instead my parents motivated me and took me out to get divert from this situation. Even my mother use to sleep with me at nights when I had weird and bad dreams on exams and she use to make me understand at mid night that it is very small thing no need to worry. So I believe that parents are first and the only humans who actually concern the most about their kids.

In conclusion, the issue of whether young adults should live independently or with their family is a complex problem. Some have suggested that living independent makes you very confident. But, I still contend that living with family is advantageous as they will help in hard times, make work easier and can spend more time with family makes you very happy.