Government should invest as much as in arts as in military.

Government play a vital role in the development of any nation. What, where and how to invest is very crucial decision which should to be taken after proper research. Military should be given more importance than arts. In military, the investment is needed and it even more essential to invest in military than in arts.

Military of a nation is very important for its citizen to be safe. More and people should join military and serve for the nation. There are so many people out there who are capable of being a good soldier but because of their family responsibilities, they do not join the military. If the government will invest more in military and comfort the soldiers and their family then more people will be assured and ready to join the military. For example, if the government will assure that the military officers and their family members will be given security and helped by the government the more people will join military.

Now, on the other side, arts is also important but when compared with military it should be given less importance. If the government want to invest in arts then there is no issue but at the same time, investment done in military should not fall short. Investing equally in arts and military, at some point of time will cause shortage either in arts or military. Shortage of investment in arts might be adjustable sometimes but when military is considered there should not be any sort of irresponsibility.

Therefore, what the author is trying to suggest might not be beneficial for a nation in future. Military is important and it should be be given the greatest importance and hence government should invest more in military. The idea of investing equally in arts and military should be planned in a very proper manner by considering all the possible aspects not not just few good aspects but also the bad aspects.