As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

This topic is saying that having more knowledge is not comprehensible but more complex and mysterious. No doubt knowing more than required might sometimes lead to complexity. Nevertheless, if that knowledge is used efficiently then it won’t lead to any kind of complexity. Thus, I disagree with the opinion that if we acquire more knowledge then things will not be comprehensible but complex and would argue that efficient use of knowledge will always lead things to be comprehensible.

Firstly, as we all know the well-known saying that goes “Knowledge is power” and “A little knowledge is a dangerous thing”. We know that without proper knowledge life is miserable.

The power of knowledge is so much that it can save you from any circumstances of life.

Consider an example if anyone is going on a trip. It is very much essential to know the maximum about the place and its culture. In such circumstances, even if the person has more information that might not be of any use to him in his trip, he can use that to guide other people along his path if needed. Consequently, the person will be happy to help, and things won’t get mysterious or complex rather beneficial.

Furthermore, the complexity of the problem depends upon how we tackle it. Having enough knowledge can also lead to complexity if not used correctly. For example, if a person is having all the information but he is not aware of its proper arrangement then it might end up making things complex or mysterious. Undoubtedly, only due to such situations, the author’s view cannot be accepted.

In conclusion, the author’s view is unpersuasive as it stands. The author should put his point more evidently to make the context clearer and more acceptable. Finally, to get a better understanding of this context we need to know more about the situations that make things complex and mysterious due to excess knowledge rather than making them comprehensible.