As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

This argument assert that obtaining of more knowledge only makes things more complex and mysterious. It is true that we are living in a vast and complex world, but it is a word that is being readily understood with each new advancement and breakthrough. I disagree with the statement, and believe that people will gain a deeper understanding of the world as they mentally process more of its hidden mechanics and secrets.

Admittedly, the amount of information and date we encounter daily can make things confusing. We are living in a day with so many data are fleeting around the internet. For example, when we want the search for certain topic, we can encounter so much useless and unrelated information to intrigue people, such as advertising banners or the data with making money purpose. This consequently leads time consuming by not gaining so much useful information what people want first. This also happens for student, when more data we generate more people or student need to learn new things even though student already have burden of study.

However, knowledge has brought us to solve past problem much more efficiently. In the past, crime scene for example, it was hard to find out the criminal and they keep the works as unsolved crime. But, obtain new method and technology such as finger print, DNA sequences and CCTV can helps to find out criminal much more easier than before. Moreover, they can also solve past unsolved problem with high-tech and new knowledge, it is clearly evident that, this accumulated knowledge has helps people to solved intricate problems

In addition, acquiring more knowledge can help make more innovative works, Wright Brothers for example, they invented the first plane that people were able to understand the method of flight and this works leads now a days innovative air-crafts, such as drones. This kind of ideas also lead huge changes of life by connecting the world more easily. Moreover, these day, IT era, we are live with enormous amount of data, so called Big Data, this data help us to develop Artificial Intelligent that has more accurate decision making than human does. Therefore, these kind of innovating works are based on gaining knowledge.

To sum, some people think that the world is really confusing because of the bunch of information are fleeting around us. However, this kind of data we acquire in daily life can help us more than the past so I make a clear position that acquiring new and more knowledge is not making people confuse but they can solve more difficult tasks easier.