"All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

This argument asserts that all Centerville high school should mandatorily to have driver’s education in order to reduce Certrerville teenager car accidents. The author says that this policy is necessary because the only way that student will get the proper driving training is to take mandatory classes at school. However, the argument depends on several unsubstantiated assumptions and is therefore unpersuasive as it stands

First of all, it is assume that all the students should take a driver’s education. However, when some student’s parents can’t afford their money to take a cores of driver license due to their budgets, it mostly impossible to buy a car to their children so it might be non-sense. Also, requiring driver’s education to all student may be waste of time for someone who was not planning to drive and also waste of resources from the school.

Moreover, it is also assume that the school is the most effective solution to do education. In order to do this, the school should find effective instructor to conduct the education. This will lead work burden to the school office when they can’t easily find the right person. Furthermore, when student are with their friends, there concentration of education might be distracted easily because they possibly think that driver’s education is not really impacted to their overall scores. Therefore, the school should make clear position and action to the every cricumstance they may encounter.

In addition, the author’s research on accident are not sufficient. Two years date might not inadequate. For example, more before than two years before there might have none of accidents were occurred by the teenagers. And the word ‘several accidents’ is not really clear because if there are many accident were occurred by the adults and if only a few accidents where from teenagers, it is not too serious problems compare with other ages. Therefore, percentage of accident by ages is much more convincing, so more detailed data must needed.

In sum, the argument claims that high school should mandatorily make driver’s education due to the accidents occurred by teenagers is logically flawed based on the above mentioned reasons. To strengthen his or her argument, the above argument should closely examine all the conditions and possible factors. In conclusion, the author’s argument reflects unsupported claims without clear reasons or evidence.