The following appeared in a letter to the school board in the town of Centerville.

"All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

According to the parent's letter, a number of them contend that some teenagers have involved in several accidents happened in the past two years, so they have to learn how to drive in the school program. because they don't have enough time and money to afford for some reasons. The given assumptions they are insisting seem reasonable, but there are flaws.

Firstly, we need to know the reasons why the accident was happened. what does it mean is that we have to figure that the teenage drivers really made the car accidents. The author didn't articulate specific facts for the accidents. The other car might hit the teenager's car on the road. if the teenager's car was hit by other car, the assumption was wrong. The teenager, however, made the accidents, it will prove his assumptions.

Secondly, the author says that they don't enough time to teach, because they are too busy. Then, we need to think how long teaching teenagers takes. The students can learn in two weeks, we don't need to make a mandatory program for them. And we should look for someone to teach them without the money. we find him, we also don't need to make. In addition, we have to think whether the parents really don't have time for teaching them or not. they can teach in the night after work. if they really don't have enough time, it will support the author's assumptions.

Finally, the author insist that the parents have enough money for the cost of the driving course in the driving school. In this case, we should think which one is cheap between the driving school and making the program in the school. To make the mandatory program, the school need lots of money, because they have new teachers and cars. The school can't give the program to students without money. Although parents pay for the price with other parents together, it might be more expensive than that of the driving school. if the parents really don't have time and the school's tuition is lower than the driving's, it can bolster what the author claims.