The following appeared as a letter to the editor from the owner of a skate shop in Central Plaza.

"Two years ago the city council voted to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. They claimed that skateboard users were responsible for litter and vandalism that were keeping other visitors from coming to the plaza. In the past two years, however, there has been only a small increase in the number of visitors to Central Plaza, and litter and vandalism are still problematic. Skateboarding is permitted in Monroe Park, however, and there is no problem with litter or vandalism there. In order to restore Central Plaza to its former glory, then, we recommend that the city lift its prohibition on skateboarding in the plaza."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Two years ago the city council prohibited skateboarding in central plaza for other visitors. they thought skateboard users made some problem such as litter and vandalism, and that were harmful to other visitors. after that, litter and vandalism has been problematic. Also, skateboarding is permitted in monroe park, but, there is no problem. so, the author asserts that skateboarding is not problem to other visitors for that reasons, so we need to restore central plaza to its former. The reasons that the author suggests sound reasonable, but, there are critical mistakes.

First, the author says that after prohibiting skateboarding in central plaza, there has been only a small increase in the number of visitors, so that is not responsible for the number of visitors. we don't know the reason why the number of visitors increased after that. it might be happened because of prohibiting skateboarding. some people don't want to see skateboarding, and they want to rest or do other things without acitivities noisying. skateboarding might look dangers to some people. so, we need to know why more visitors came to central plaza after that.

Second, the author claims that there are still problems like litter and vandalism, and it means skateboarding is not harmful to visitors. it sounds reasonable, but there is a critical mistake. it is how much litter and vandalism increase or decrease. if there are still problems like litter and vandalism, but that has been decreased, we can think that skateboarding plays a role in litter and vandalism.

Finally, the author says that skateboarding is permitted in monroe park, but, there is no problem with litter or vandalism. Before we look that case, we need to know that there is a difference between central plaza and monroe park. In monroe park, there might be more securities or people for cleaning the park. if they have same things and situation without skateboarding, it can support the author's assertion.